New Delhi: The Congress party on late Friday evening released its ninth list of candidates for the upcoming Lok Sabha elections. The party has announced candidates for five constituencies in its latest list.

The list of five candidates also includes three candidates from seats in Karnataka.

In Bellary constituency where the seat is reserved for ST candidate, the Congress has fielded E Thukaram while in SC-reserved Chamrajnagar, the party has decided to field Sunil Bose along with Raksha Ramaiah in Chikkaballapur.

In Rajasthan’s Rajsamand, the party has fielded Dr. Damodar Gurjar in place of Sudarshan Rawat and in Bhilwara it has fielded Dr. CP Joshi in place of Dr. Damodar Gurjar.

Let the Truth be known. If you read VB and like VB, please be a VB Supporter and Help us deliver the Truth to one and all.

Mangaluru: The Karnataka Pradesh Congress Committee (KPCC) has appointed Anwar Manila as the social media committee coordinator of the Dakshina Kannada District Non-Resident Indian (NRI) cell of the KPCC. The appointments were made through an order issued by KPCC President DK Shivakumar on Saturday.

In addition, the party has also appointed Vice President of non-resident Indians forum and All India Congress Committee’s Indian Overseas Congress (IOC) secretary in-charge Dr. Arati Krishna as the chairperson of the KPCC NRI Cell.

Anwar, a non-resident Kannadiga residing in Dubai for the past 18 years, has been an active member of the Congress party for a decade, particularly within its social media unit. He is also serving as the member of the social media unit of INCAS. In 2019, he served as a member of the publicity committee for the 150th birth anniversary of Mahatma Gandhi, attended by former AICC president Rahul Gandhi in the UAE.

Alongside, Anwar has also been actively serving in social, religious and educational fields and is also recognised by several non-resident Kannadiga organisations.