Haveri: A Bolero truck rammed into a stationary vehicle, killing 25 sheeps, three individuals and injuring a few others on Tuesday here at Bankapura toll near Shiggaon Taluk.

The deceased individuals were identified as Guddappa Kaidali (40), Mailarappa Kaidali (41) and Shivraj Holeppanavar (22), all residents of Kakola village in Ranebennur taluk.

ALSO READ: Case registered against two individuals for posting reels with fake gun in Kalaburagi

The injured were identified as Beerappa Doddachikkannavara, Ningraj Hitthalamani and Ningappa Koragunda. The injured were transported to Davangere and Hubballi KIMS Hospital.

The incident reportedly took place on Belagavi-Kakola road under the Bankapura police station limits.

Get all the latest, breaking news from Karnataka in a single click. CLICK HERE to get all the latest news from Karnataka.

Let the Truth be known. If you read VB and like VB, please be a VB Supporter and Help us deliver the Truth to one and all.

Mangaluru: The Karnataka Pradesh Congress Committee (KPCC) has appointed Anwar Manila as the social media committee coordinator of the Dakshina Kannada District Non-Resident Indian (NRI) cell of the KPCC. The appointments were made through an order issued by KPCC President DK Shivakumar on Saturday.

In addition, the party has also appointed Vice President of non-resident Indians forum and All India Congress Committee’s Indian Overseas Congress (IOC) secretary in-charge Dr. Arati Krishna as the chairperson of the KPCC NRI Cell.

Anwar, a non-resident Kannadiga residing in Dubai for the past 18 years, has been an active member of the Congress party for a decade, particularly within its social media unit. He is also serving as the member of the social media unit of INCAS. In 2019, he served as a member of the publicity committee for the 150th birth anniversary of Mahatma Gandhi, attended by former AICC president Rahul Gandhi in the UAE.

Alongside, Anwar has also been actively serving in social, religious and educational fields and is also recognised by several non-resident Kannadiga organisations.